Esp for my followers… Thank you

It all started as a thought, a desire to be a lyricist

I was unsure of how far I could take this test

“A prayer for my friend” came my first post

Then there was the first like, it left eyes moist

Then there was the first comment and I was empowered

Courageously came the second post, I was no longer a coward

Just a few months old and the blog has more than forty followers

Numerous likes and encouraging words from all over

Again there was the third post

Then the fourth and the fifth

Followers grew

Overwhelming!

So I wrote this one for you

For taking your precious time to read, this is for you

For clicking the ‘read more’ button on you’re the reader, this is for you

For clicking the like button, this is for you

For clicking the ‘post comment’ button, this is for you

For clicking the ‘share button’, this is for you

For clicking the ‘follow’ button, this is for you

You give me strength to keep on writing

You encourage me to keep the pen moving

You support my fingers on the keyboard as I’m typing

You nudge my mind and I keep on imagining

You help to keep me dreaming

You give me hope that these words will not fall empty

For you I am forevermore grateful

Leave a Reply

