I don’t want to waste my life #2

Down on my knees, Jesus I come to you praying;

I have heard of you name and your fame and doing;

I’ve been trying to trust you hoping that my old life and my new one will not been the matching;

See, I just wanna be like you in every single meaning

But I have no idea where to start and I don wanna fool around entertaining;

It’s my prayer that you can take me under your wings; make me a new being;

Permit me praise you your holy name every time I open my mouth to sing;

Overturn my life so that my thoughts and my actions will no longer lead to suffering;

Misery, pain or sadness to myself or any other human being;

I don’t always do the right thing

So I ask you to forgive me for my wrong doing

Let my name be written in the book of the living;

I take another look at my life and I realize that you have blessed me with many offerings,

But I know it is my task to comprehend them by understanding

Help me to never underestimate my impending,

To never lose hope and remain expecting

I pray that I may find the strength to strive for better and keep improving,

The courage to be different because you didn’t create me to be a puppet on a string,

The energy to give my all to everything that I am offering,

The grace to never be the same man that I was pretending;

Or to go back to where I used to be dwelling;

Cos I’m offended of what I did there in my feelings

I pray that the songs and the poems I write may be biblically based accurate in my presenting

Teach me to seek you first knowing that all the other things you will be providing,

Help me to get to know you better and have a deeper understanding,

And that all things work for the good for those who love you so I should keep on remembering,

Oh that you would bless me and enlarge my lodging

Let your hand be with me, and keep me from harm so that I will be free from throbbing

Keep me from evil that I may not cause hurting

Simon C. Muchendu

3 thoughts on “I don’t want to waste my life #2

  1. Satan’s most effective tool against Christians is our past mistakes. All of us make poor decisions, choose selfishness instead of selflessness, we all sin. The only difference between Christian sinners and all other sinners is that we feel the weight of our mistakes more heavily. Satan picks these mistakes up and tries to crush us so that we cannot cast our eyes upon the one who has already paid this burden. Each time I have tripped, fallen, and was satisfied to live in the ditch of the path I was meant to walk, I have learned compassion, humility, and understanding once I get up and continue the journey. Blessings upon you Simon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

