A point in the right direction #2

c roads

Sometimes I hurt, I cry, I’m in pain and I face false accusations

Other times I lose hope, my strength is gone and I fight with my emotions

Most times I face challenges, trials and temptations

Occasionally I have to deal with my own limitations

There have been times I didn’t understand why God put me in certain situations

I often found myself asking him endless questions

Crying out to God for an explanation

God, why I’m I in this stipulation?

Then I’m made to understand that everything is under his domination

So I praise his name irrespective of my condition

So if you’re looking at me for perfection

Then I’m sorry but you’re looking at the wrong illustration

Let me point you in the right direction

I only crave to be my creator’s reflection

One thought on “A point in the right direction #2

Leave a Reply

