My best friend

She’s my best friend

She has often observed that …

I am not sufficiently an expert when it comes to turning away from my responsibilities.

She takes advantage of that piece of information far too often.

She can relate to my character.

I can’t mention her name

If I do then I won’t be true to my disposition.

Looking at her I can see

She’s all smiley and chirpy because she knows

that I have always given her all that I could.

I recognize that she is familiar with that too.

She has always referred to me as diplomatic

I’ve always considered myself a as a peaceful chap!

I desire to see my family unit to get along

Through it all she has taught me

To never to give anything with a reduction

Other than my finest;

©Muchendu

Leave a Reply

