Can it be more??

soja 2

I’m supposed to be a soldier

And even though day by day I’m getting older

The outcome of this battle is supposed to make me stronger

But right now; I’m only getting colder

*

This is the life that you gave me!

So the only person that can live it, is me!

The only person that can experience its sting, is me!

The only person that can make the best out of it, is me!

*

I wonder: can it be more than just living?

More than just existing?

More than just surviving?

More than just believing?

@smuchendu

3 thoughts on “Can it be more??

  1. I was a Soldier for 15 years. Somewhere Soldiers do change. Must decide to forget and move on. Or swim in the mess forever. Can lose yourself when controlled and working for the cause of government and war. A powerful poem. Made me think tonight.

    Like

Leave a Reply

