Loving you by telling you …

pintrest

pintrest.com

I’ve been praying to God

Asking that he would mail you

A better friend than me

With all the cold nights and chilly days

What I felt never mattered

I assumed that I’m not the right person

I looked up to the preachers

I waited on the choir members

The deacons and the teachers

But now I have a clear vision

It’s up to me use to use my imagination

To change your situation

I choose to be your companion

I’ll be the one to take you by your hand,

And lead you straight to Jesus

I’ll stay by your side

I’m going to love you, like he does

I’m gonna love you, by telling you the truth

God’s not dead, he’s alive

And he wants you to know that he loves you!

©scmuchendu

Leave a Reply

