Over and Beyond

masai 22

Life will not always be easy

But I will be with you every step of the way!

Sometimes you’ll experience pain, sorrow and even shed tears

But I have promised that I will wipe every tear from your eyes!

In this world you will have trouble

But I have conquered the world

You might feel lost and alone

But my grace is sufficient for you

The load will not always be light

So take my yoke; my yoke is easy and my burden is light

There has been a time when your friends departed and you felt abandoned

But I am with you, and I’ll be with you until the end of time

The night may be long and cold

But joy will come in the morning

Enemies may seek your life

But my breath will give you life

The world may see you as a fool, like me, you surely will be despised

But those who seek me diligently will find me!

They will try to influence you, your ways and your thinking

But do not be conformed to this world but be transformed by the renewing of your faith

You’ll be persecuted because of your faith

But listen, revenge belongs to me; bless those who persecute you; do not curse them

There will be times when your actions will make you feel guilty

But I have removed your sins as far as the east is from the west

Your plans will go contrary to your expectations

But if you commit them to me you will be successful

Your loved ones can hurt and forsake you

I will never leave you; my love will never fail you

Thousands may be against you

But I will command my angels to guard you in all your ways

At times you will be in need

Remember when I open my hand I provide for all that I created,

I am able to do above and beyond anything that you ask or think of!

5 thoughts on “Over and Beyond

Leave a Reply

