Simply … Blessed

They called out the wise;

But I didn’t hear my name.

I conversed with the rich and famous;

All along I felt I was the odd one out.

I walked among the great;

And felt like an ant in their presence.

My degrees and certificates made me think I was learned;

Being among the learned I observed that I still had a lot to learn.

I sat among the blind;

I was a king for a day for having one working eye

In the streets a homeless guy borrowed some pocket change;

I looked into his eyes and I saw that I had more than I needed!

Through it all it dawned on me;

I am unlikely!

All I am is blessed;

blessed

 

2 thoughts on “Simply … Blessed

Leave a Reply

