A crucified burglar

calvary

I am a crucified burglar

I am guilty as charged

I am receiving due reward

Yet on my side is one who’s been charged erroneous

For he did no wrong

He is beaten, mocked and trodden

The soldiers cast lots on his clothing

On his head is a crown of thorns

On top of his cross they hang his identify

The KING OF THE JEWS!

He can save us and himself

Yet he opts to hang on this wooden cross

He hangs in there for the sake of you and me

Truly this is a man of God

Today I’ll be with him in Paradise!

Leave a Reply

