Finding my place

IMG_20140424_165442_00

I’m now old enough to know better

I’ve dreamt enough to know that I’m gifted

Been gifted enough to be a goal setter

With more than enough goals to balance beams and struggle

So I scuffle until the lesson is learnt

But I’ve learned enough to know that I don’t know that much

Though I’m certified over rhymes under my belt

From time to time I keep quiet and I space myself

The say it cripples my style and it makes me soft

Maybe its too late but I’m out with my claws again

With tip toed love I’m recycling the same old song

Searching for my place in this world

I’m grinding until I’m right

Cos they said that Heaven is just but a mile away

smuchendu

Leave a Reply

